Experience of MLH  Global Hack week

Experience of MLH Global Hack week

ยท

2 min read

This was my first time experiencing a global hackathon, before getting started with my experience in global hack week let me tell you before the start of the event I was so excited to participate I was eagerly waiting for the week and then it came ๐Ÿ˜)

Let me share my experience of MLH global hack week:

The event started with a great opening with the introduction part. The global week was on AI/ML. it's a great topic to get started with your career and explore more. Let me share with you what will you gain in MLH other than immense knowledge of AI/ML.

Connecting:

MLH helps you to connect with different people around the world and know their interests. even though we all are on the same path but we choose different domains and different ways of acquiring knowledge. connecting not only means growing your network but also growing your knowledge.

Contributing:

Contributing doesn't mean making yourself immense as a whole ๐Ÿ˜ฅ).MLH helps you form a community where a group of people comes together to make a project. Folks choose different projects upon their interests and contribute together. it doesn't mean how large your contribution is but the involvement and dedication you show toward the community matters. A lot of people share their thoughts and ideas on the projects people come together to solve your problems and you feel comfortable because folks help you to solve your doubts and problems you are facing with the project.

Challenges:

MLH not only helps in growing your knowledge in a particular domain but also conducts mini-events like various games where one can grow their creative thinking and play with their peers it feels like a competition but actually, it's like playing together working as a team l played the game spy fall where I had a lot of fun playing together with new folks and had a great time having them. After every day MLH provides you with different challenges and encourages you to solve them and contribute to them so that you can win great swags.

What I gained from MLH Global Hack Week:

There were great mentors and I learned a lot from them except learning I contributed to an open-source project and had my first pull request ๐Ÿฅณ). I joined various communities through the discord channels and worked to contribute to the Kaggle competitions.

Conclusion:

If you want to learn and explore something new and great stuff MLH provides you with immense opportunities where you can learn, grow and explore.

ย